Sketch Saturday with Starz Stamps

20180718_002407

Hi Everyone, Luci here with a project for Sketch Saturday! I used the Star Stampz Digi Stamp “Musical Conductor” click the name to grab yours!  Don’t forget to join the Saturday Sketch Challenge HERE!

I made this card for a friends daughters birthday! She was big in the band when she was in high school and I thought this would be perfect!

For this super cute card, I colored the image with Copic markers and used a stitched oval die to cut around the image and used some raspberry distress oxide ink around the edges!  It is a standard A2 size card so 5 1/2 X 4 1/4 and the card base is purple. I have been big into destashing my craft room so I am using up lots of paper scraps on all my cards! I used a 4 X 5 1/4 piece of vellum that has musical notes on it, although it’s hard to see in the pictures. For the sentiment, I used a scrap piece of hot pink cardstock and stamped celebrate from a Paper Smooches sentiment set. I popped up the image with some fun foam that I cut out with the oval die so it’s the perfect fit.  I used my Scan N Cut to cut a couple images of the musical notes and then I had to finish it off with the Spectrum Noir Sparkle Pen on the music notes!

20180718_002608

20180718_002556

Blog   http://mycrazycraftlife.blog

Instagram   www.instagram.com/mycrazycraftlife

YouTube  http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpJ5JXW3iHw91y__rLvkrcA

One comment

Leave a comment