Sketch Saturday Challenge #660 w/ Riley and Company

Hi Everyone!  Welcome to the Sketch Saturday Challenge #660!  Our sponsor this year is Riley and Company
Today I used the stamps “Diet Tip“, “Dress Up Riley Starter Accessories” and “Basic Dress Up Riley” from Riley and Company.

The papers and card base are from my stash. I started off stamping two of the riley images, the sombrero, glasses, and the sentiment on white cardstock using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink for the images and Versafine Onyx Black Ink for the sentiment. I colored the images, for the Riley’s I used Copic markers (suggested colors from Riley & Co.) and the other images I used Ohuhu markers. I only colored the heads of both Riley’s since I knew the rest would not be seen or cut away.

The card base is 4 1/4 X 5 1/2 in. or an A2 size card. I wanted the card to have some demension so I cut a piece of pattern paper to 4 X 5 1/4 in. and then used a small frame die to cut three holes that looked like windows following the sketch.

I cut the sentiment out as close as I could and then layered a piece of blue cardstock behind it with about a 1/4 in. border, it’s a fairly large sentiment and I needed it to fit with sketch.

I cut out the images and glued the sombrero and glasses to Riley images. I used double sided foam tape and covered the pattern paper panel. I removed the backing and positioned the Riley images to peek out of the windows. then I placed it on the card base.

I added foam squares to the sentiment panel to pop that up and positioned it on the card. I finished it off by adding glossy accents to the glasses and enamel dots at the top left corner as per the sketch.

Blog http://mycrazycraftlife.blog
Instagram www.instagram.com/mycrazycraftlife
YouTube http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpJ5JXW3iHw91y__rLvkrcA
Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/honeysworld10

Leave a comment